WHO Who whooo's who in Children's Lit 2007

The American Library Association made its major award announcements (Newbery, Caldecott, Coretta Scott King...) this morning. Special congratulations to fellow Washington state authors Kirby Larson (Newbery Honors for Hattie Big Sky) and Laura McGee Kvasnosky (The Theodor Seuss Geisel Beginning Reader Award for Zelda and Ivy: The Runaways)!

PS. Congrats as well to one of my favorite "new" illustrators, Matt Phelan. He is the illustrator for The Higher Power of Lucky, this year's Newbery Award Winner.

No comments: